Announcing the JLI Ending Violence Against Children Learning Hub 3-part series on child participation, starting later this month. Join our conversation on how faith partners can increase child participation to end violence and transform their communities.

Co-hosted by:
JLI Ending Violence Against Children Learning Hub: Arigatou International, Islamic Relief Worldwide, Queen Margaret University and World Vision International

Seen But Not Heard:
A 3-Part Series to Lift Up Child Voices to End Violence

  1. September 30th at 9 am ET/ 2pm UK/ 3pm SAST/ 10 pm JSTMulti-religious perspectives on child participation

    Speakers:

    • Dr Carola Eyber, JLI Ending Violence Against Children Academic Chair
    • Judge Mohamad Abu Zaid, Lebanon
    • Ms. Loreto Jara, Bahá’ì Community, Chile
    • Dr. Vinu Aram, Shanti Ashram, India
    • Rabbi Gustavo Kraselnik, Kol Shearith Israel Jewish Community, Panama
    • Rev. Fred Nyabera, Christian Community, Kenya
    • Moderated by Silvia Mazzarelli
  2. October 28th at 9 am ET:
    Practical examples of child participation
  3. November 17th at 8 am ET:
    A Multi-Religious Intergenerational Dialogue on Child Participation

 

 

Leave a Reply